July Citrus Lane review

I have been sick so I got my box but haven’t had the energy or time to try and get this done. So finally here is my Citrus Lane review for July for a 6 month old boy! Citrus Lane is a monthly subscription box that sends out age specific items. This was the box I signed up for the day my baby was born and have been getting it ever since.

Image

There was no card in my box this month, which is odd because there is always a card telling me what we got! I have seen this happened a lot this month, no clue why. Not really a big deal to me.

First we got a Tiny Love Tiny Smarts Jittering Activity Toy. It is really cute and my 6 month old loved it, the 3 year old did too 🙂 I do wish it wasn’t meant to be a clip on toy because it has a big hard clip on one end that you can clip on a stroller, I put it on the toy bar for our rocking chair he sits in but he likes to hold it. It was a nice little toy.  Amazon price $8.49Image

The next item is a Zoli on-the-go formula and snack dispenser. I love anything that stores snacks, however there were two snack containers sent out in Citrus Lane boxes and I wish mine was the other one. The one I got has 4 little sections and then a top(with a lid) that you can pour out. This would be perfect for a mom who uses formula but since I don’t, I would have rather had the other, the other one was a 3 sectioned container with a little handle. Now you get what you get and that’s the nature of subscription boxes. I will use this, no doubt.  I found this on Albee baby for $14.99.Image

Next was a pouch of powdered baby food by Nuturme. It says it is dried organic food. I guess it would come in handy if you were out and you could mix it with water. We got the carrots, raisins and sweet potato flavor. Since my baby isn’t yet eating solids I will put this away till he is.  I found an 8 pack of this on Drugstore.com for $13.49 so this makes the value of my one pack $1.69.Image

Next we got two samples from California Baby. I have always thought about trying their products so this is nice. I got a sample of aloe vera cream  and a sample of calming shampoo and bodywash. They are just sample sizes so a couple of uses so no real way to put a value on them.Image

There was also a card for 10 free Postagrams. I have never heard of Postagrams before so I had to look it up. Postagram is an app that can turn your cell phone photos into postcards and then mail it to your friends and family. Because I live far away from my family I love this idea! So I will definitely give it a shot and maybe end up using it after my 10.

Finally in my box I got a 1 oz packages of Moravian cookies. They are Meyer lemon flavor and I really want to try one, but they contain dairy and I have had to eliminate dairy while feeding the baby. So I may try to hang on to them or give them to the kids in the house that can eat dairy. I found this for sale on a bakery site (www.salembaking.com) for $1.99 for this size.Image

The total for this box not counting the 2 California Baby samples is $27.16.

This box costs $25/month, if you choose a 6 month membership you can get the box for $21 a month(billed up front) Save $10 off your first month’s box by clicking here

Overall, I think this was a good box. We will use everything in the box.

Leave a Reply

