Crock pot BBQ chicken

My mom had linked this recipe to me on Facebook and we tried it a few months ago. OMG, it is absolutely yummy. The first night I make it, I make egg noodles and we use the sauce and pour that over the noodles. Then when everyone is done, I shred everything that is left and mix it with the sauce. It makes the best sandwiches.

bbq

Ingredients

  • 4-6 pieces boneless skinless chicken breasts (fresh or frozen)
  • 1 bottle BBQ sauce (The recipe I have called for Sweet Baby Ray’s, we always use that but with Carter’s stomach problems I am going to switch to a gluten free one, bbq sauce really bothers his stomach)
  • 1/4 c vinegar
  • 1 tsp. red pepper flakes(I have never used them)
  • 1/4 c brown sugar
  • 1/2 – 1 tsp. garlic powder

Directions

1. Mix BBQ sauce with vinegar, red pepper flakes, brown sugar and garlic powder.

        2.  Put chicken in the crock pot. Pour sauce mixture over chicken.
        3.  Cook on LOW 4-6 hours. I usually start mine late so I put it on high for an hour then turn down to low after that. I have waited till noon before starting and still had it done by 5.
One thought on “Crock pot BBQ chicken

Leave a Reply

