Been feeling down

Last week was a rough one. Mason got two more teeth and we think he may have an issue with I eat soy. So one more thing. Now we have it that it seems to bother him when I eat dairy, eggs, almond milk, peanut butter and soy. So I am trying to cut the soy out and let me tell you that is way harder than I thought it would be! Everything has soy. If you think dairy is bad, soy is worse. I had to find a soy free butter, well just can’t. I have non dairy ones, but soy, nope. So I bought a coconut spread. It wasn’t so bad, a bit of a coconut flavor. Made some toast with it and jelly, then I read the bread label, MAY CONTAIN SOY. WTH?! I remember reading that label last week for eggs, must have missed that one. So now I hope he isn’t miserable. I also drank my chocolate almond milk. This was supposed to be my test day. Eat only one of the foods we are thinking and then I would see it in his reaction. Now I can’t be 100% sure that he isn’t reacting to that stupid may contain soy bread!

I know it’s just one of those days and we will get past it but these days just drag me down. Not to mention Mason was miserable today. He has been getting up on his hands and knees and I think he wants to crawl. So I am hoping that’s why he is so grumpy and maybe once he does it, he will be happy again. We can hope….

Leave a Reply

