You want to see it all, don’t you?

Go ahead, admit it. You want to know if I went off the deep end as much as I say I have. I will admit it, today I got everything out, ok everything but 3 small things I couldn’t find and the girls bags.

But before I decide to bare my soul, you need to know more about the amazing women I have met because of the Pink Room.  We all know women can be unkind. I have had my share and its probably why I don’t open up easily in the real world. But in the Pink Room we have something in common. We all like diaper bags. It joins us together. Most of us also love helping each other too. I am lucky that I have been able to help others get the bags they wanted and I have had a few do the same for me. I have even gotten to meet some of them. Some of them hold a very special place for me and I know we will always be friends.

Shortly after I joined the Pink Room I joined a weight loss competition a few mods held.  I entered, hoping to to encourage myself, never expecting to win a thing. We paid a fee and each week we did challenges. I found myself succeeding at those challenges! And I won a weekly price and then after the entire thing was over, I won second place! I had the highest amount of pounds lost and the second highest percentage of weight. I had never been so proud of myself. I never thought I could do it. but I did, and I didn’t just do it on my own. I did it with these other strangers, some who have now become my friends, who supported me and pushed me.

I have gained back a lot of weight. I got pregnant and my Dad died all at the same time and then started bleeding. My doctor didn’t want me exercising and I was depressed over my Dad, so I didn’t take care of myself as much as I should have. But every time I look at that bag that I won, I am reminded that I can do this. I will do this again. To everyone else, its just a bag, but to me it is so much more. It is the proof that I can do anything I set my mind too. And I will again. As soon as this baby starts letting me have some exercise time again.

But for anyone who looks at the JuJuBe community and thinks we are all mad. It isn’t just about the bags. There are members who only have a few, or none at all, or some that have way  more than me. I have met grandma’s and women with no children. Pink Ladies who have been there since the beginning and some who joined yesterday. We get to talk to the owners of this company and they listen to us and care about what we want.  It may just be a diaper bag company but for many of us, it is like our family.  I joined Befit 3 times, the first being where I did my best.  They no longer do this in the Pink Room so I feel lucky I had the chance.   The chance to see what I was capable of.

So for now, I will leave you with my Befit prize. I had won a $100 credit to Shop Ju Ju Be back in spring 2011. I chose the Perky Perennials Wannabe as my prize and paid the extra $60 to get it.  It is custom to take pictures of babies in bags in the Pink Room. But both my little boys wanted in 🙂

wb carter in wb boys in wb

Leave a Reply

