September Kiwi Crate~Modern Art

We got our September Kiwi Crate last week. I have to say I am really excited to do this one! Kiwi Crate is a monthly craft subscription box. We have been getting it for a few months now and I am thrilled with it. We get the sibling add on. They say this box is targeted for 3-8 year olds but my 10 & 12 year olds really enjoy joining in the crafts.

This month’s crate was Modern Art.

IMG_2919

The crafts in the box are my color block painting and my hanging mobile. Kiwi Crate gives you all the supplies to do the two crafts. When you do the sibling add on they give you enough for both children but things like markers you only get one set of. It only costs $7.95 to do the add on so I think it is definitely worth it.

IMG_2926

On the back of the picture page they have a cute little cut out to color, it also has two stickers(because we do the sibling add on)

The inside of the box has a little scene that you can play with the little cut outs.

IMG_2920

They just started doing these cute little magazines, I believe last month was the first time. They have little stories, pictures to color etc. The boys really like them.  And we get two.

IMG_2921These are the instruction books for each craft. On the front they tell you how difficult each one is, showing how much parental involvement is needed.

IMG_2922IMG_2923

Each book gives you a page with the supplies needed and then instructions, pretty easy to understand and pictures to help kids know what to do .

IMG_2924IMG_2925

IMG_2927

I love the little easels and they have little tags that you can put on the pictures they paint. It came with some nice little canvases and paper as well. I absolutely love Kiwi Crate! It comes with everything you need to do the crafts so you don’t have to go around finding supplies at home, it is all in that little box. The crafts are wonderful and my boys have so much fun doing them. I am really glad I signed up for this.

They do also offer individuals crates, without a subscription, they are having a Halloween crate that looks so fun so I am wanting to get that one too 🙂

If you would like to try out Kiwi Crate, click here to save $10 on your first crate. It is $19.95 per month with free shipping, the sibling add on is $7.95.

One thought on “September Kiwi Crate~Modern Art

Leave a Reply

