Baked Creamy Chicken Taquitos

I have to try this! I can use non dairy cream cheese and just skip the cheese. I love taquitos!

keepanopenmouth

I am in love with these taquitos! I’ve never made taquitos with flour tortillas before, but they were fabulous. I actually had to make them twice because the first time everyone ate them before I could take a picture. 🙂 They are really quick, but I ran into a snag the second time around – no salsa. I usually borrow from my neighbor in a pinch, but she wasn’t home. So, I skipped on over across the street (and when I say ‘I,’ I actually mean I sent my husband and all the kids so I could work on dinner in peace) to ask my other neighbors if they had salsa. No go. But! Hubby came home with all the raw ingredients for salsa that they neighbors had so generously offered. So, with their tomatoes, cilantro, and onion, we added a handful of pitifully small peppers and an ear of…

View original post 210 more words

Leave a Reply

