Day 2. November 2, 2013

“If you had to relive one day of your life over and over and could choose which day, which day would you choose?”

Hmmm, this is an interesting thought. I could say it would be the day I said goodbye to me Dad. But that was a sad day and, even though I wish more than anything to see him again, I wouldn’t want to be sad forever.

I guess I would just say today. What was so special about today? Nothing. But I have all of my children home with me, my husband is here and we stayed home all day except for one hockey game and a hockey practice. We ate dinner together. The kids played. We sat together and watched the kids play. My teenage daughter didn’t hide all day. Even though it wasn’t amazingly special, it was.  I had my family, I watched them, I spent time with them. I was resting on the couch this afternoon while Mason played and Carter climbed on me and we lay there together. Just together.

Leave a Reply

