Having a rough day

Today has been a hard one. My 3 year old woke up early so  I’m extra tired. My other boys have not been listening. Today was also my weekly blood draw. The woman working at the lab feels sorry for me. Every week she says she was hoping I wouldn’t have to come again. Me too. Me too.

I don’t have the best experience with getting my blood taken. I have terrible veins. This woman is good though and has pretty good luck mostly.

Today it was very painful.  My arm still hurts. She said she could see the hole from last week and was basically exactly in the same spot. She told me the longer I go the more painful it can be. I might develop scar tissue. Next week she’s going to try my left arm.

I’m just reliving my last loss, without the 4 month bleeding. I’m honestly not sure which is worse. Now I’m just waiting every day for it to start. Then I was waiting every day for it to end.

Leave a comment