5 weeks now

It’s been 5 weeks today since that ultrasound that told me my pregnancy wasn’t viable.

FIVE WEEKS and yet still no sign it is ending. I am so grateful I had that ultrasound. I could have been sitting and waiting like the last time, planning and excited. I am so glad I got my doctor to order the ultrasound. As awful as those moments were, I know there is no life growing inside of me. I know it will end.

Trying to pretend everything is normal for my family is the hardest part. None of them really know. None of them understand what I am emotionally going through every single day. My daughters are great. They know when I need a hug and I know I can talk to them about it. But I also don’t want them to be sad either. I know they were excited about another baby. Yes, they actually were lol.

Being trapped at home has made this so much worse. I can’t go out to keep myself busy. I stay at home and try to get through each day. Hopefully it won’t be much longer…

Leave a comment